Tags

i was really having lotsa fun taking self-portraits with that full-length mirror in my hotel room, the mate found it hilarious, off to a good hearty brekkie before my adventure began!

bali 2nd day

i went for my 1st snorkelling trip! actually tis my 2nd, but the successful one. the 1st was at mauritius, during my honeymoon, i told the guy i was booking the trip with that i DON’T KNOW how to swim, he said “oh don’t worry about that”. then a different guy, who brought us out to the far, far deep sea was obviously worried to find out that i DON’T KNOW how to swim & asked why didn’t i say so before we set out to the sea, he’d have brought a life-jacket for me, so there i was, hanging onto some part of the boat for dear life, while occasionally dipping my head in to look at the fishes & corals & after awhile gave up & watched miserably at the WHOLE group happily admiring the fishes & corals in the beautiful, clear waters 😦

bali 2nd day

look at that fella in the above pic, he’s fishing in the deep sea, still standing up!!! jus kidding, but seriously, we’re pretty far out in the sea already, the fishing fella’s still able to stand tall, fishing!

bali 2nd day

anyways, i was happy that i had the 1st successful snorkelling experience! it was such a wonderful feeling being able to float in the sea, the colorful fishes are amazing, the corals are beautiful, i’ve at least got a hang of breathing in & out of my mouth instead of my nose (believe you me, i drank a copious amount of ultra salty sea water & having water gone into my nose!) yay, i’ve conquered & be one with the sea!

bali 2nd day
and then i did braiding, i didn’t want to braid my whole head, just at 1 side, at 1st, the lady gave me an ultra centre-parting (*shivered*), then i’ve to explain about just 3-4 braids at the side in my usual parting
bali 2nd day
it turned out very cool, the mate said just the side only makes it “got character”, i like it!
bali 2nd day
oh btw, i’ve also discovered the beaches there (nusa dua & sanur) does not make up of very fine, white particles of sand like in mauritius, but its not coarse fine, brown particles of sand like in east coast either. its actually brown beady particles like cat food, haha, interesting
bali 2nd day
all dressed up for a good, nice dinner, my new dress bought at 1/2 price in sg to help myself hype up for the trip (i wasn’t getting excited even a week before the trip, so i needed a lil’ help there hah, its not an excuse to add a colorful piece to my wardrobe ok!)
bali 2nd day
