Tags

, ,

i looked up to the sky, the moon was a perfect circle, huge, bright and seemed extremely close. i went under a tree to block out the street lamps and gazed into the sky and it was a starry starry night. smiling as i gazed upon the stars and the moon, i felt like a child again.

full moon

and i remembered this song which i love:

O Lord, our Lord,
How excellent Your name is
How excellent Your name in all the earth,
Your glory fills the heavens
Beyond the fartherest star
How excellent Your name in all the earth

When I think about the heavens,
The moon and all the stars,
I wonder what You ever saw in me
But You took me and You loved me,
And You’ve given me a crown,
And now I’ll praise Your name eternally

O Lord, our Lord,
How excellent Your name is
How excellent Your name in all the earth,
Your glory fills the heavens
Beyond the fartherest star
How excellent Your name in all the earth

